

Secretary: Peter Webster, 73 Collier Crescent Brunswick West 3055 Email: petewebster9@gmail.com

VSA AGM Minutes, August 22nd, 2020

Venue: Zoom Video Conference - Start 11:08am Finish 11:47am

Recording of attendance and voting members: A quorum was present with 14 Clubs present (minimum 5) and in addition, 43 individual members present.

- 1. **Minutes** of August 8th, 2019 AGM meeting were approved, Tighe Patching (Melbourne GC) moved seconded Ian Benning (Sunraysia GC). The resolution was carried.
- 2. **President's report:** Viv Drew presented her report. A copy was circulated prior the meeting and will be available on the website.
- 3. **Treasurer Report**: Tom Spiesser presented the annual financial accounts which was circulated prior to the meeting. The Treasurer moved that the Annual Financial Report for 2019/21 be accepted. seconded Michael Sudholz (Horsham Flying Club). The President and the Secretary submitted that these give a true and fair view of the financial affairs for the year ending April 30th, 2020. The accounts were accepted.
- 4. **Regional Officer reports:** (all reports are circulated via the VSA website)
 - 4.1. Regional Manager Operations RMO, Report circulated
 - 4.2. RTO/A & Joe Luciani: Report circulated
 - 4.3. Airfields, Airspace and Avionics report, Report circulated
 - 4.4. Soaring Development Manager, Matt Gage: Report circulated
 - 4.5. Regional Development: no report.

The Chairperson moved that the regional officers' reports be tabled and accepted. Seconder: Tighe Patching (Melbourne GC). The resolution was carried.

- 5. **Special resolution**: The resolution limiting the tenure of office bearers to 5 years was circulated more than a month before the meeting. The Chairperson moved that the resolution be accepted. Seconded by E. Madden (Sportaviation). The resolution was carried.
- 6. Calls for Volunteers for VSA and succession of GFA regional Officers: The President called for volunteers.

7. Election of officials.

Officials elected for the coming year:

Role	Name	Club	Comment
President	Vivienne Drew	GCV	Re-elected unopposed – no vote
			required
Vice	Reg Marron	SCT	Replaces Phil Henderson who withdrew
President			his nomination.
			Terry Ryan also nominated for the VP
			role but was not elected.
Treasurer	Tom Spiesser	GCV	Re-elected unopposed – no vote
			required
Secretary	Peter Webster	Beaufort	Nominated to replace David Cleland. No
			vote required.
GFA Board	Duncan	MBGC	Phil Henderson and Terry Ryan had
Rep	Robertson		also nominated for this role, however
			withdrew their nominations and no vote
			was required.



Secretary: Peter Webster, 73 Collier Crescent Brunswick West 3055 Email: petewebster9@gmail.com

GFA Board Rep Alt			To be confirmed at first committee meeting of newly elected committee members
Government Liaison	Vivienne Drew	GCV	Single nomination, no vote required
Committee Member	Ailsa McMillan	GGC	Single nomination, no vote required
Regional Rep AJGC	Ryan Driscoll	GCV	Committee member
Committee Member	Harbans Mann	SGGC	New committee member
Webmaster	Marcia Cavanagh	Aust Gliding Museum	Website Administrator
Committee	Terry Ryan	MBGC	New Committee member

8. All officers were ratified for the coming year, see below.

Role	Name	Club	
RTO/A Airworthiness	Joe Luciani	Bendigo GC	
Regional Manager Operations	Alan Payne	Melbourne Gliding	
Soaring Development Manager	Mike Durrant	Geelong	
Regional Development	Vacant		
Airfields, Airspace & Avionics Officer	Chris Thorpe	Beaufort	
Member Protection Information Officer (MPIO)	Alf McMillan	Geelong	
VSA delegate to SGCCOM	Vivienne Drew	GCV	
Trophy Officer	John Switala	GCV	

Attendance:

Name	Club	Clubs Present
Peter Webster	Beaufort GC	Beaufort
Vivienne Drew	GCV	GCV
David Cleland	Beaufort GC	Grampians
David Lovell	Grampians	Sport Aviation
Terry Ryan	Sport Aviation	MBGC
Duncan Robertson	MBGC	MGC
Eddie Madden	Sport Aviation	GGC
Adam Webb	Melbourne GC	Grampians
Ailsa McMillan	Geelong	Bendigo
Alf McMillan	Geelong	Sunraysia
Bruce Towers		Southern Riverina



Secretary: Peter Webster, 73 Collier Crescent Brunswick West 3055

Email: petewebster9@gmail.com

Christopher Adda Geelong South Gippsland

Christopher Thorpe Beaufort GC Horsham
Darren Hess Geelong SCO Tasmania

David Goldsmith Geelong
Jenne Goldsmith Geelong
David Lovell Grampians
David Tickner Bendigo

Harbans Mann South Gippsland

lan Benning Sunraysia lan Grant MGC

James Nugent Sunraysia GC

Jarek Mosiejewski GGC

John O'Neill South Gippsland

Jonathan McAliece GCV

Judith RennerSouthern RiverinaKevin OwenSouth GippslandMarcia CavanaghAust Gliding Museum

Tighe Patching MGC
Michael Durrant Geelong
Michael Sudholz Horsham
Murray Stimson MGC

Peter Buskens Beaufort GC
Peter Champness Beaufort GC

Philip H GCV

Reg Marron SCO Tasmania

Roger Harrop MBGC
Ryan Driscoll GCV
Steven McAvoy Geelong
Terry Knight MBGC
Tim Adam Beaufort GC

Tom Spiesser GCV

Max Speedy South Gippsland



Secretary: Peter Webster, 73 Collier Crescent Brunswick West 3055 Email: petewebster9@gmail.com

VSA OFFICERS – 2020/2021

Position Name Club GCV President Vivienne Drew Vice President Mt Beauty Phil Henderson Tom Spiesser **GCV** Treasurer Secretary Peter Webster Beaufort **GFA Board Rep Duncan Robertson** Mt Beauty GFA Board Rep Alt TBA Government Liaison Vivienne Drew **GCV** Committee Member Ailsa McMillan Geelong Regional Rep, AJGC Ryan Driscoll **GCV** Committee Member Harbans Mann SGGC Committee Member Terry Ryan Sportaviation Webmaster Marcia Cavanagh Aust Gliding Museum

GFA Regional Officers

RTO/A Airworthiness Joe Luciani

Regional Manager Operations: Alan Payne Melbourne GC

Soaring Development Manager: Mike Durrant Geelong

Regional Development: Vacant

Regional Safety Advisor: GFA restructuring this role in 2020

Other Positions

Airfields, Airspace & Avionics Officer:

(AAAO)

Member Protection Information Officer (MPIO):

VSA delegate to SGCCOM

(State Gliding Centre Committee of Management)

Trophy Officer

Chris Thorpe

Beaufort

Geelong

Vivienne Drew

GCV

John Switala

GCV

Peter Webster August 2020 Secretary