

C/- State Gliding Centre, Samaria Rd, Benalla, VIC 3672 Email: secretary@gliding.asn.au

A0026788B

#### VSA Annual General Meeting Minutes August 28th 2021

Venue: Zoom Video Conference - Start 11:05am Finish 11:36am

- 1. **Recording of attendance and voting members:** A quorum was present with in excess of 5 clubs present and in addition, 43 individual members present.
- 2. Recording of attendance and voting members.
- 3. Receipt of apologies
- 4. **Minutes** of the Annual General Meeting of 22 August 2020 approved. David Cleland (Beaufort GC) moved Reg Marron (Soaring Club of Tasmania) seconded.
- 5. **President's Report:** Vivienne Drew presented her report. A copy was circulated prior to the meeting and will be available on the website.
- 6. Annual Financial Report: Tom Spiesser presented the annual financial accounts which was circulated prior to the meeting. The Treasurer moved that the Annual Financial Report for 2019/21 be accepted. seconded David Cleland (Beaufort GC). The President and the Secretary submitted that these give a true and fair view of the financial affairs for the year ending April 30<sup>th</sup>, 202. The accounts were accepted.
- 7. **Regional Officer reports:** (all reports are circulated via the VSA website)
  - 7.1. Regional Manager Operations RMO; Report circulated;
  - 7.2. MPIO: Report circulated
  - 7.3. RTO/A & Joe Luciani: no report;
  - 7.4. Airfields, Airspace and Avionics report, Report circulated
  - 7.5. Soaring Development Manager: no report;
  - 7.6. Regional Development: no report.

The Chairperson moved that the regional officers' reports be tabled and accepted. Seconder: Tighe Patching (Melbourne GC). The resolution was carried.

- 8. Calls for Volunteers for VSA and succession of GFA regional Officers: The President called for volunteers.
- 9. Election of officials.

Officials elected for the coming year:

Role	Name	Club	Comment
President	Vivienne Drew	GCV	Re-elected unopposed – no vote required
Vice President	Reg Marron	SCT	Re-elected unopposed – no vote required
Treasurer	Tom Spiesser	GCV	Re-elected unopposed – no vote required
Secretary	Peter Webster	Beaufort	Re-elected unopposed – no vote required
GFA Board Rep	Vivienne Drew	GCV	Elected unopposed – no vote required
GFA Board Rep Alt			To be confirmed at first committee meeting of newly elected committee members



Government Liaison	Terry Knight	Alpine Soaring Mt Beauty	Single nomination, no vote required
Committee Member	Marley Hutchins	Sunraysia	Single nomination, no vote required
Regional Rep AJGC	Ryan Driscoll	GCV	Single nomination, no vote required
Committee Member	Harbans Mann	GCV	Single nomination, no vote required
Webmaster	Vacant		
Committee	Emma Wilkin	GCV	Single nomination, no vote required
Committee	Beverley Alden	SGGC	Single nomination, no vote required

#### 10. All officers were ratified for the coming year, see below.

Role	Name	Club
RTO/A Airworthiness	Joe Luciani John Wharington (deputy)	Bendigo GC
Regional Manager Operations	Alan Payne	Melbourne Gliding
Soaring Development Manager	Mike Durrant	Geelong
Regional Development	Vacant	
Airfields, Airspace & Avionics Officer	Chris Thorpe	Beaufort
Member Protection Information Officer (MPIO)	Alf McMillan	Geelong
VSA delegate to SGCCOM	Vivienne Drew	GCV
Trophy Officer	Vacant	GCV

### Attendance:

Matt Wodehouse

Lisa (TBC)

Name	Club	Clubs Present
Peter Webster	Beaufort GC	Beaufort
Vivienne Drew	GCV	GCV
Mark Bland	ASMB	SCO Tasmania
Colin Campbell	Bendigo GC	MBGC
Beverley Alden	SGGC	MGC
Daniel Summers	GCV	GGC
		ASMB
Roger Druce	Melbourne GC	Bendigo GC
Peter Raphael	Bendigo GC	SGGC
Terry Knight	ASMB	
Marley Hutchison	Sunraysia GC	

GCV

THE ASSOCIATION OF VICTORIAN GLIDING BODIES
REGISTERED UNDER ASSOCIATIONS INCORPORATION ACT 1981
REG. OFFICE: STATE GLIDING CENTRE SAMARIA RD BENALLA. VIC.3672



James CurryMGCRob BrownGCVEmma WilkinGCVRichard CottonGCV

Min Shen No idea – not showing up in GoMembership

Mike Durrant GGC

Terry Ryan Sport Aviation

Duncan Robertson MBGC
Ailsa McMillan Geelong
Alf McMillan Geelong
Christopher Adda Geelong
David Goldsmith Geelong
Jenne Goldsmith Geelong

John O'Neill South Gippsland
Kevin Owen South Gippsland
Marcia Cavanagh Aust Gliding Museum

Tighe Patching MGC

Reg Marron SCO Tasmania

Ryan Driscoll GCV
Steven McAvoy Geelong
Tom Spiesser GCV

Max Speedy South Gippsland

#### **VSA OFFICERS - 2020/2021**

**Position** Name Club President Vivienne Drew **GCV** Vice President Reg Marron Mt Beauty Tom Spiesser Treasurer **GCV** Secretary Peter Webster Beaufort GFA Board Rep Vivienne Drew **GCV** GFA Board Rep Alt TBA

Government Liaison Terry Knight ASMB
Committee Member Marley Hutchins GCV
Committee Member, AJGC Ryan Driscoll GCV
Committee Member Harbans Mann GCV

Committee Member Emma Wilkin GCV Committee Member Beverley Alden SGGC

#### **GFA Regional Officers**

RTO/A Airworthiness Joe Luciani/John Wharington

Regional Manager Operations: Alan Payne Melbourne GC Soaring Development Manager: Mike Durrant Geelong

Regional Development: Vacant

Regional Safety Advisor: GFA restructuring this role in 2020



**Other Positions** 

Airfields, Airspace & Avionics Officer: Chris Thorpe Beaufort

(AAAO)

Member Protection Information Officer (MPIO): Alf McMillan Geelong VSA delegate to SGCCOM Vivienne Drew GCV

(State Gliding Centre Committee of Management)

Trophy Officer Vacant

Peter Webster August 2021 Secretary

petewebster9@gmail.com 0408 135 348

Closed at 11:36