VSA Awards 2017

August 12, 2017, Bacchus Marsh

1. State Comp Open and 18m:

Mark Paterson (Tasmania) – accepted by John Spilsbury

2. State Comp 15 metre:

Craig Dilks (Bendigo GC) – accpted by David Tickner

3. State Comp Standard class:

Tim Shirley (Gliding Club of Victoria) – accepted by Jonathan McAliece

4. State Comp Club class:

Steve Jinks (Beaufort GC) – accepted by Peter Buskens

5. Ron Roberts Trophy ­longest flight:

Mike Durrant (Geelong GC) –

1000km Declared Triangle from Tocumwal in a LS8T/18m

Flight Details

6. David Hooper Memorial Trophy longest flight within 2 years of solo:

No nomination

7. Bob McCullough Instructing Trophy:

Wayne Mackley (Geelong GC)

8. Maurice Little Memorial Trophy for significant achievements in club development:

 Gliding Club of Victoria – accepted by John Switala

9. G Vincent Memorial Trophy

Jenne Goldsmith (Geelong Gliding Club) –

 Declared 500km in Ka 6 E, Tocumwal to Bacchus Marsh.

Flight details

10. Presidents Award for significant contribution to the VSA and gliding:

David Wilson (Melbourne GC) 

Ken Boland (Gliding Club of Victoria)

11. Living Treasures:

Paul Dilks  (Bendigo GC) – accpted by David Tickner

Eric Boschen (Horsham FC) – accepted by Anrold Niewand

VSA Certificate of Appreciation

John Styles (Geelong GC)

Privacy Settings
We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. If you are using our Services via a browser you can restrict, block or remove cookies through your web browser settings. We also use content and scripts from third parties that may use tracking technologies. You can selectively provide your consent below to allow such third party embeds. For complete information about the cookies we use, data we collect and how we process them, please check our Privacy Policy
Consent to display content from - Youtube
Consent to display content from - Vimeo
Google Maps
Consent to display content from - Google
Consent to display content from - Spotify
Sound Cloud
Consent to display content from - Sound