David Hooper Trophy

Presented for the longest flight made by a VSA pilot (ie., a member of a member club of the VSA) within two years of going solo, commenced from a VSA administered airfield during the year commencing 1 May and finishing on 30 April of the following year.

Recipient  Club   Year
Daniel Summers Gliding Club of Victoria 2021
Jason Tang Melbourne Gliding Club 2018
Eric Woudenberg Geelong Gliding Club 2015
Leo Canteri Gliding Club of Victoria 2013
Joern Buelter   1995
Mark Whelan Gliding Club of Victoria 1994
Darrell Dickinson Gliding Club of Victoria 1993
Peter Henderson Gliding Club of Victoria 1992
Privacy Settings
We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. If you are using our Services via a browser you can restrict, block or remove cookies through your web browser settings. We also use content and scripts from third parties that may use tracking technologies. You can selectively provide your consent below to allow such third party embeds. For complete information about the cookies we use, data we collect and how we process them, please check our Privacy Policy
Consent to display content from - Youtube
Consent to display content from - Vimeo
Google Maps
Consent to display content from - Google
Consent to display content from - Spotify
Sound Cloud
Consent to display content from - Sound