VSA Awards 2021

VSA Awards Presentation via Video Conference

1. Open 18 metre:

Michael Durrant – Geelong Gliding Club

2. State Comp 15 metre:

Jack Hart – Beaufort Gliding Club

3. State Club Class: 

Grant Heaney – SportAviation

4. Ron Roberts Trophy ­longest flight:

Tobias Geiger – Gliding Club of Victoria


5. David Hooper Memorial Trophy longest flight within 2 years of solo:

Daniel Summers – Gliding Club of Victoria

6. Bob McCullough Instructing Trophy:

Peter Kingston – Melbourne Gliding Club

7. Maurice Little Memorial Trophy for significant achievements in club development:

Bendigo Gliding Gliding Club

8. President’s Award

Ryan Driscoll – Gliding Club of Victoria

9. G Vincent Memorial Trophy

Mark Bland – Gliding Club of Victoria

10. Living Treasure:

Robert Brown –Gliding Club of Victoria

Phil Organ – Bendigo Gliding Club

Terry Knight – Alpine Soaring Mt Beauty

Graham Cassidy – Soaring Club of Tasmania

Marcia Cavanagh – Australian Gliding Museum

Privacy Settings
We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. If you are using our Services via a browser you can restrict, block or remove cookies through your web browser settings. We also use content and scripts from third parties that may use tracking technologies. You can selectively provide your consent below to allow such third party embeds. For complete information about the cookies we use, data we collect and how we process them, please check our Privacy Policy
Consent to display content from - Youtube
Consent to display content from - Vimeo
Google Maps
Consent to display content from - Google
Consent to display content from - Spotify
Sound Cloud
Consent to display content from - Sound